Stree Shakti Women Achievers Award

There are those who believe in the power of women to the core. Their conviction is such that they have dedicated themselves to the cause of woman empowerment. This they have achieved by becoming enablers in society for women, be it via striving for women education or social progress or personal independence. Then there are those women who are achievers. They are conquerors of the Everest, survivors of adversities, beauty queens, pilots who ascend higher, danseuses who enchant…the list can go on. They are motivators. Their stories inspire. They act as mentors.

“The Kelvinator Stree Shakti – Women Achievers Awards 2014”, honours and recognizes those who take the elemental force of womanhood and help it reach its potential and beyond..

It’s an initiative from SOBO Films to recognize and honour the outstanding women achievers from varied walks of life who dared to create a niche in the universe which is largely dominated by men. Kelvinator Stree Shakti Women Achievers Awards 2014 celebrates the life of those women who are wise, courageous, compassionate and who have faith in themselves and believe in the limitless possibilities of life.

Through this initiative we will celebrate the achievements of the iconic women from a range of fields from films, politics, sports, fashion, and business and so on.

There will be superlative performances from the leading ladies of glamour world and the victory stories of the lady achievers who have made it to the top.

We have categorized our awards into 3 parts- Honorary, Popular and Outstanding Achievements.

The proposed names for performances are Madhuri Dixit, Alia Bhatt, Deepika Padukone, Sunidhi Chauhan and Drashti Dhami to name a few.

Watch Video


Anita Bai Narre - Woman of Rural Development
Anita Dongre - Entrepreneur Of The Year
Bhavna Jasra - Innovative Achievement
Arunachalam Murganatham - Strength To Women
Jamuna Tudu - Women In Environment Conservation
Malathi Holla - Honorary Achievers
Nita Ambani - Complete Woman of the Year
Shurti Pandey - World’s Youngest Yoga Teacher
Sonia Singh - Contribution to Journalism
Usha sanghwan - Corporate Leadership (Lic Of India)
Harsimrat Kaur Badal - Outstanding Contribution To Society
Copyright. SoboFilms.